The Alberta Urban Municipalities Association represents urban municipalities, including cities, towns, villages, summer villages and specialized municipalities. It advocates for urban Alberta municipalities to the provincial and federal orders of government and other stakeholder groups. It is also a service provider for its members. 

City of Edmonton Representatives

Name of Appointees First Appointed Term Expiry Date
Councillor Andrew Knack AGM in 2019 AGM in 2021
Councillor Mohinder Banga Feb 21/17 AGM in 2022

Councillor Andrew Knack also serves as Vice-President for Edmonton until the AGM in 2021.


As needed. The Board of Directors are elected at the Annual General Meeting each year.