Main page content begins here


The Edmonton Regional Airports Authority is a community-based, financially independent, non-share corporation responsible for operating and developing two airports in the best interest of the Edmonton region: Edmonton International Airport and Villeneuve Airport.

It is established under the Regional Airports Authorities Act.

City of Edmonton Citizen Representatives

City of Edmonton Appointees First Appointed Term Expiry Date
Naseem Bashir Jan 17/13 Dec 31/20
Joan Hertz Jan 01/16 Dec 31/19
Darrell Jones Jan 01/15 Dec 31/18
Maureen McCaw  Chair Oct 30/08 Dec 31/17
Suromitra Sanatani Jan 01/16 Dec 31/19
Ralph Young Jan 01/12 Dec 31/19

The Board consists of up to 15 Directors.


Directors meet in accordance to a schedule approved by the Board, or at the call of the Chair

Information About Serving on the Board

For More Information

Karen Croll (Board Governance)

Edmonton Regional Airports Authority
Corporate Head Office
#1, 1000 Airport Road
Edmonton International Airport, AB
T9E 0V3

Title Board Secretary

780-890-8900 - General Inquiries
780-890-8910 - Board Related Inquiries

Fax 780-890-8520

End of page content. Please choose between the following five options:

Back to main menu Back to current page menu and content View current page breadcrumb Back to site search Continue to page footer content