Main page content begins here


The Edmonton Police Commission oversees the Edmonton Police Service and, for that purpose, allocates funds provided by City Council, establishes policies for efficient and effective policing and ensures that sufficient persons are employed by the Police Service to carry out the function of the Police Service.

Council Member Representatives

Name of Appointees First Appointed Term Expiry Date
Councillor Sarah Hamilton Oct 24/17 Dec 31/21
Councillor Tim Cartmell Jan 01/20 Dec 31/21

Citizen Members

Name of Appointees First Appointed Term Expiry Date
Erick Ambtman Jan 01/18 Dec 31/21
Jodi Calahoo-Stonehouse Jan 01/21 Dec 31/22
Janet Sue Hamilton Jan 01/18 Dec 31/21
Laurie Hawn Jan 01/16 Dec 31/21
Aneela Hussainaly Jan 01/18 Dec 31/21
Kemi Kufuor-Boayke Jan 01/21 Dec 31/22
John McDougall Jan 01/18 Dec 31/21
Mary-Kathleen (Micki) Ruth Jan 01/16 Dec 31/21
Ashvin Singh Jan 01/19 Dec 31/22


Commission meets on the third Thursday of each month at City Hall, normally during business hours.

Information About Serving on the Board

Recruitment for the Edmonton Police Commission is held annually.

For More Information

Edmonton Police Commission
#1803 Scotia Place, Tower 2
10060 Jasper Avenue
Edmonton, AB   T5J 3R8



Fax 780-414-7511

End of page content. Please choose between the following five options:

Back to main menu Back to current page menu and content View current page breadcrumb Back to site search Continue to page footer content