Main page content begins here


Cast Your Vote to Crown the People's Choice Award Winner!

Scroll through the submissions below and then vote for your favourite design!  Voting closes May 3, 2019. The submission with the most votes will receive the People’s Choice category award and a $500 cash prize.

Twenty-five of the 30 competition submissions received from across Canada and as far away as London, UK have passed technical committee review for eligibility requirements and been short-listed for voting. The top 3 finalists selected by the national jury and the ‘People’s Choice’ category winner will be announced on May 29, 2019. 

Cast Your Vote

2019 People's Choice Award Candidates

Note: The three-digit identifiers next to each entry were randomly assigned at registration to ensure anonymity during jury deliberations and may not follow chronological order.

Entry 003-S.A.M. ― Spruce Avenue Mews

Primavera Development Group Inc., RPK Architects Ltd., McElhanney Consulting Services Ltd., and Synergy Projects Ltd.

Entry 007-Spruce Avenue Mews

Michael Wieczorek, Marc Boutin, and Yves Poitras

Entry 009-106NW112

Davignon Martin Architecture + Interior Design

Entry 010-The Confluence on Spruce Avenue

Veneto Homes, Planworks Architecture, and Donna Brown Landscapes


Entry 011-Seniors Co-housing with Optional Student Rooms and a Montessori School

TransGlobe Holdings Ltd. (Jason H. Shi, President) and BIOS Architecture Corp. (Desmond Burke, Director)

Entry 013-Treehouse Community

Postmark Development Co., Holo Blok Architecture Inc., Ground3 Inc., Design Works Engineering & Inspections Ltd., and Rahmaan Hameed Studios Inc.

Entry 017-The K5-Zer-0 Project

VNC Homes Ltd. and Kelvin Hamilton Architecture Inc.


Entry 018-Evolution of Laneway and Street Front Housing

CDR/Alair Homes Edmonton, Norbom Architect Ltd., Planterra Landscapes, TWS Engineering Ltd., Pals Surveys & Geomatics Corp., and Enviromatics Group

Entry 019-Spectrum

RedBrick Group of Companies and SPECTACLE



Entry 021-CommonPlace

MIZA Architects Inc.

Entry 023-The Goodweather

Part & Parcel, Studio North, and Gravity Architecture

Entry 024-Urban Mews

Abbey Lane Inc. and Barry Johns.

Entry 025-We Found It!

Maclab Development Group and Next Architecture

Entry 027-Spruce Avenue Stack House

Mark Woytiuk and Armen Mamourian

Entry 029-Flexful Mix

Tamon Architecture Inc.

Entry 030-Social Structure

Mick Graham (Singletree Builders), SAS Architecture Ltd. ー 1080 Architecture, Planning and Interiors, Rockel Designs, Kira Homeak (SASA), Meagan Florizone (1080) and Jessica Gibson (1080)

Entry 031-COLEVEL

Brad Kennedy, Joao de Deus, Janick Biron, Shea Gibson, and Jonathan Lawrence


Entry 035-Neighbourhood Impact

Mick Graham (Singletree Builders), SAS Architecture Ltd. ー 1080 Architecture, Planning and Interiors, Rockel Designs, Kira Homeak (SASA), Meagan Florizone (1080) and Jessica Gibson (1080)

Entry 040-Nordvest

Bolt Offsite Ltd., Jayson Hood, Fedir Trokhymenko, and Jordan Konopasky

Entry 041-3lms

JAG Form, Jon Astolfi, Mark Porter, and Marlon Joseph

Entry 042-Sociaal Huis

Ed Gooch (EFG Architects Inc.), Kevin Eidick and Ryan Eidick

Entry 043-Patchwork

Rob Clunes (Equity Residential), Tia Ziola (DIALOG) and Jill Robertson (DIALOG)

Entry 044-Bricolage

Leckie Studio Architecture + Design Inc.

People's Choice Award

Let us know which design is your favorite.

For More Information




End of page content. Please choose between the following five options:

Back to main menu Back to current page menu and content View current page breadcrumb Back to site search Continue to page footer content