Main page content begins here

2019 Edmonton in Bloom Special Category Award Recipients

Business in Bloom Award -  Zocalo

Community Garden Award - Dovercourt Community Garden

Fruit Hero Award - Amy Beaith Johnson

Permaculture Award - David Kahane

Partner in Parks Awards - Bill and Earla Ford, Jitka Storoschuk, Dick Barr, John Kilduff

Tidiness Awards - Alldritt, The Keepers of Mill Creek

Urban Forestry Awards - Mithrush Family, John Helder

Waste Reduction Hero Award - Charlotte Hryhoryk



Business in Bloom Award - Sunstar Nurseries

Community Garden Award - Wecan Community Garden

Fruit Hero Award - Jan Przysiezniak

Permaculture Award - Elvira Falconer

Partners in Parks Award - Gliceria Cartwright

Tidiness Awards - Downtown Proud, Old Strathcona Clean

Urban Forestry Award - Joel Beatson

Waste Reduction Hero Award - Yong Fei Guan


Business in Bloom Award - Arch Greenhouse

Community Garden Award - Twin Brooks Community Garden

Fruit Hero Award - Sarah McPike

Permaculture Award - Dustin Bajer

Partner in Parks Awards - Gail Fennell, Linda Boisvert, Dick Barr, and Bassem Mohsen

Tidiness Award - McMan Youth Family and Community Services Association

Urban Forestry Awards - Jill Robertson and Dr. Janusz Zwiazek

Waste Reduction Hero Award - Renée Henthorne


Business in Bloom Award - Classic Landscapes

Community Garden Award - Yellowbird Community Garden

Fruit Hero Award - Edmonton Permaculture Guild

Partners in Parks Awards - Juanita Qualizza, Leona Van Buskirk

Tidiness Award - Bill McGowan

Urban Forestry Award - Simran Panesar

Waste Reduction Hero Awards - Margaret French & Suzanne Dennis


Business in Bloom Award - Landscape Alberta

Community Garden Award - Fulton Place Sunshine Garden

Fruit Hero Award - Norwood School grade 3 Class

Naturescapes Awards - Elmwood Elementary School; Windsor Park Elementary School

Partners in Parks Awards - Beatrice Yakubow; John Helder

Tidiness Awards - Cathy Backewich; Inglewood Business Association

Urban Forestry Award - Jeff Schurek

Waste Reduction Hero Award - Herb Gale


Business in Bloom Award - Crystal Glass Canada

Community Garden Award - YOUCAN Community Garden

Fruit Hero Awards - Molly MacDougall & Riverbend Gardens

Naturescapes Awards - Holyrood School & Mount Pleasant School

Partners in Parks Award - Dawna Wiebe

Tidiness Award  - Riverdale Community League & World Mission Society Church of God

Urban Forestry Awards - Brendan Casement & Gail Rankin

Waste Reduction Hero Award - Antonieta Crerar


Fruit Hero Awards - Ronald McDonald House & Manasc Isaac Architects

Tidiness Awards - Keepers of Millcreek & ATB Financial

Urban Forestry Award - Touchmark (Westwood Community)


Community Garden Awards - Parkallen Community Garden & Sustain SU Garden

Naturescapes Award - St. Paul Catholic Elementary School

Tidiness Award - Ursula Lautner

Urban Forestry Award - Dave Ward


Community Garden Award - ECOS (U of A Campus) Community Garden

Naturescapes Award - Lymburn School

Tidiness Award - Girl Guides of Canada - Edmonton Area

Urban Forestry Award - Stantec

For More Information

311 Contact Centre

Online Contact 311 Online

If you are calling from outside of Edmonton: 780-442-5311



TTY 780-944-5555

End of page content. Please choose between the following five options:

Back to main menu Back to current page menu and content View current page breadcrumb Back to site search Continue to page footer content