Main page content begins here

Changes to ward boundaries were made through Bylaw 19366 and passed on December 7, 2020. These changes will come into effect on Election Day this upcoming October 18, 2021.

The changes include new geographical boundaries and ward names.

New Ward Maps starting October 18, 2021

City Wide

Nakota Isga - Pronunciation: NA-KOH-TAH  EE-SKA

Anirniq - Pronunciation: a-NILN-nuk

tastawiyiniwak (ᑕᐢᑕᐃᐧᔨᓂᐊᐧᐠ) - Pronunciation: TASS-TAW-EE-YIN-EE-WOK

Dene - Pronunciation: DEH-NEYH

O-day’min - Pronunciation: Oh-DAY-min

Métis - Pronunciation: MAY-TEA

sipiwiyiniwak - Pronunciation: SEE-PEE-WIN-EE-WOK

papastew - Pronunciation: PA-PA-STAY-OH

pihêsiwin ᐱᐦᐁᓯᐏᐣ - Pronunciation: Pee-HEY-sa-win

Ipiihkoohkanipiaohtsi - Pronunciation: EE-PEE-KOH-KAH-NAY-PEE-OAT-SEE

Karhiio - Pronunciation: GA-RAY-HEE-OH

Sspomitapi - Pronunciation: SSPO-MEE-TAH-PEE

More About the Indigenous Ward Names

For More Information

Edmonton Elections

16304 114 Avenue
Edmonton, AB
T5M 3R8



Fax 780-498-7058

End of page content. Please choose between the following five options:

Back to main menu Back to current page menu and content View current page breadcrumb Back to site search Continue to page footer content