Main page content begins here

Commonwealth Stadium hosts a broad range of local and world-class spectator events from world cups to iconic concerts and everything in between.

How To Get Here

Taking transit and other methods of transport like cycling or rideshare is recommended when attending major events at Commonwealth Stadium. Find out your best options for getting to the game or event and enhance your experience by planning your visit with our A-Z Guide.

Coming from out of town? Check out Explore Edmonton for places to stay or eat.

Featured Events

Find out how to make the most of Edmonton Eskimos home games. 

Canada, Mexico, and the United States have joined together to deliver a United Bid that offers FIFA and its member associations the power of unity, the promise of certainty, and the potential of extraordinary opportunity.

Edmonton to Host 2024 IFAF World Junior Football Championship

BY FOOTBALLCANADA · NOVEMBER 22, 2019

Calgary, AB – Football Canada is proud to announce in conjunction with Football Alberta that Edmonton will host the World Junior U20 World Championships in July 2024 at Commonwealth Stadium. After winning the right to host the 2024 World U20 Championships from the International Federation of American Football (IFAF) in 2018, Football Canada opened up the bid process with inquiries from five provincial organizations.  

Parking Restrictions

Parking restrictions will be in effect. Illegally parked vehicles will be ticketed and towed. Street parking and parkades are available at various downtown locations. Regular rates apply.

Drop-Off Zone

A taxi, ride share and public drop-off and pick-up area will be located on the curb lane on 112 Avenue eastbound from 95 Street to Stadium Road.

Accessible Drop-Off Zone

The accessible drop-off and pick-up location for Disabled Adult Transit Service (DATS) and those with approved placards at Gate 6.

Commonwealth Community Recreation Centre

Commonwealth Community Recreation Centre will remain open during Edmonton Eskimo games. This will include the fitness centre, aquatic centre, and the field house. Commonwealth Stadium parking lots and road closures will take effect three hours prior to kick off.

ETS Bus Service

Bus route 125 travels from Jasper Place, Westmount, Coliseum, Stadium and Kingsway Transit Centres.  If you would like information on the best way to travel to the Stadium, please consult the ETS Trip Planner.

Park & Ride

Use the Park & Ride location that is best for you and ETS will get you to the game or event.

LRT Service

Edmonton Transit offers light rail transit (LRT) service to Commonwealth Stadium from 15 locations in Edmonton.

Impacts and Closures

While every effort is made to reduce impacts to the regular operations of Commonwealth Community Recreation Centre, please be advised of the following events that could cause restrictions, closures and parking impacts.

Edmonton Eskimos Football Club - Home Games

Full season schedule

Canadian football league games at Commonwealth Stadium will result in disruptions as all parking lots will close three hours prior to games. Commonwealth Community Recreation Centre will remain open.

  • Sunday, May 26 at 2 pm
  • Friday, June 14 at 7pm
  • Friday, June 21 at 7 pm
  • Thursday, July 25 at 7:30 pm
  • Friday, August 9 at 8 pm
  • Friday, August 23 at 7 pm
  • Saturday, September 7 at 5 pm
  • Friday, September 20 at 7:30 pm
  • Saturday, October 12 at 5 pm
  • Saturday, October 26 at 5 pm
  • Sunday, November 10 (Western Semi-Final)
  • Sunday, November 17 (Western Final)

FC Edmonton Soccer Club - Home Games

Full season schedule

Canadian Premier League soccer games at Clarke Stadium will result in some disruption as lot C will be designated for those attending the game. Commonwealth Recreation Centre will remain open, with limited parking available in lots A and B.

  • Sunday, May 12 at 1:30pm
  • Saturday, June 1 at 4:30pm
  • Saturday, June 15 at 12:30pm
  • Wednesday, June 26 at 7pm
  • Monday, July 1 at 1:30pm (Canada Day)
  • Wednesday, July 17 at 7pm
  • Saturday, July 27 at 4pm
  • Wednesday, July 31 at 7pm
  • Saturday, August 10 at 4pm
  • Sunday, August 25 at 4pm
  • Wednesday, September 11 at 7pm
  • Saturday, September 21 at 1:30pm
  • Wednesday October 2 at 7pm
  • Wednesday, October 16 at 7pm

MacEwan University Soccer

Full season schedule

Soccer games at Clarke Stadium will result in some parking disruptions in Lot C. Commonwealth Community Recreation Centre will remain open.

Stadium Map and Virtual Tours

Stadium Map

Last updated May 17, 2018

Location

Map of 11000 Stadium Road
11000 Stadium Road
Edmonton, Alberta

For More Information

Telephone

In Edmonton: 311

Outside Edmonton: 780-442-5311

Email 311@edmonton.ca

End of page content. Please choose between the following five options:

Back to main menu Back to current page menu and content View current page breadcrumb Back to site search Continue to page footer content