Main page content begins here

When booking, you have the option to use our new “Buddy List” which will determine your buddy’s price group (for example, senior, youth or member pricing) based on their MoveLearnPlay account. Please note that you are still able to book your group without using the Buddy List, but it will default to standard adult pricing. 

Updating Your Buddy List 

  1. Log into your MoveLearnPlay account and click your name in the top right corner to get to your profile
    Screenshot of the Move Learn Play interface, with an arrow pointing to the username in the top-right corner. The example username is "Pocahontas Smith".
  2. Click “My Buddy List” 
    Screenshot of the Move Learn Play interface, with an arrow pointing to the "My Buddy List" menu option.
  3. To view your token, click refresh.
    Share this with your friends to be added to their Buddy List.
    Screenshot of the Move Learn Play interface, with an arrow pointing to the "Refresh" button.
  4. Add a buddy.
    Input your buddy’s last name and token (which they must provide), then click “Add Buddy” to add them to your list. You will now be able to add them to your golf group while booking. 
    Screenshot of the Move Learn Play interface, with the Add a Buddy section highlighted.

Using Your Buddy List

  • After booking a tee-time, you can now add your buddy to your group by clicking the + button.
    Screenshot of Tee Time Booking menu, with an arrow pointing to the + button which adds a Buddy to the user's Tee Time.
  • Select your buddy from the drop-down box. 
    (Note: You can also add a buddy on this page as well)
    Screenshot of the Select Player pop-up box, which appears when a user clicks the + button to add a Buddy. An arrow is pointing to the drop-down box where a user must select a player from their Buddy List.
  • Your buddy is now added and their price group will be updated! 
    Screenshot of Tee Time Booking menu, showing that a player from the user's Buddy List has been successfully added to their Tee Time.

Managing your Buddy List

  • You can remove someone from your Buddy List by hitting the “remove” button. However, this will not remove you from their list. 
    Screenshot of the Move Learn Play interface, with an arrow pointing to the "Remove" button on the buddy list menu.
  • To remove yourself from a Buddy List, scroll to the “Associated Buddy Lists” section to remove yourself from a specific Buddy List or all Buddy Lists. 
    Screenshot of the Move Learn Play interface, with an arrow pointing to the "Remove" button on the Associated Buddy Lists menu, and another arrow pointing to the "Remove myself from all Buddy Lists" button in that same menu.

End of page content. Please choose between the following five options:

Back to main menu Back to current page menu and content View current page breadcrumb Back to site search Continue to page footer content