In Alberta, there are 3 kinds of school authorities: Public, Catholic (or separate) and Francophone. 

From Kindergarten through Grade 12, they all provide a high-quality, publicly financed education to pupils (generally children from about age 5 to about age 18) based on the same provincial curriculum while providing a diverse range of educational opportunities.