Edmonton is divided up into 12 municipal electoral wards, each represented by a City Councillor. Wards are made up of neighbouring residential, industrial, commercial and other areas.

The Ward Boundary Design Policy outlines the criteria that must be used to determine the area of each ward. It is important that the number of people who reside in each ward is kept roughly even across the city. This supports effective representation for Edmontonians at City Council.

Find Your Ward