

MINUTES

Tuesday, May 24, 2022

Lunde

Ayling

Sierko

MEMBERS: PRESENT:

Ms. Erin McDonald, Chair

Mr. Matthew Dance, Vice-Chair McDonald

Ms. Debra Ayling
Ms. Alyssa Lefebvre
Ms. Carrie-Ann Lunde

Ms. Sara Sierko Wiebe
Ms. Maryanne Wiebe

ALSO IN ATTENDANCE:

Mr. Cory Sousa, Administration

Ms. Ashley Rowan, Administration

CALL TO ORDER: 4:12 p.m.

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Motion: Wiebe

That the May 24, 2022 Naming Committee Agenda be adopted.

For the Motion: Ayling, Lunde, McDonald, Sierko, Wiebe

Carried unanimously

ADOPTION OF MINUTES

Motion: Lunde

That the April 26, 2022 Naming Committee Minutes be adopted.

For the Motion: Ayling, Lunde, McDonald, Sierko, Wiebe

Carried unanimously



OLD BUSINESS

NEW BUSINESS

1. Request to name a park located in the Riverdale Neighbourhood

Motion: Wiebe

That the Naming Committee tables the item and requests that the applicant acknowledge and incur the costs of the park signage if the naming application is approved.

For the Motion: Ayling, Lunde, McDonald, Sierko, Wiebe

Carried unanimously

2. Request to name five roads located in the Blatchford Neighbourhood

Motion: Wiebe

That the Naming Committee approves the naming of five roads as *Bravo Boulevard*, *Taxi Way*, *Pilot Lane*, *Observer Lane*, *Navigator Lane*, and the extension of *Cedric Mah Road* located within the Blatchford Neighbourhood.

For the Motion: Ayling, Lunde, McDonald, Sierko, Wiebe

Carried unanimously

OTHER BUSINESS

3. Welcome new member and selection of Chair and Vice-Chair for the 2022-2023 term

Motion: Wiebe

That the Naming Committee appoint Erin McDonald as Chair and Matthew Dance as Vice-Chair for the 2022-2023 Naming Committee term.

For the Motion: Ayling, Lunde, McDonald, Sierko, Wiebe

Carried unanimously



4. Heritage Calgary's renaming handbook

Motion: Ayling

That the Naming Committee receives the item as information and tables the item for the next meeting for further discussion.

For the Motion: Ayling, Lunde, McDonald, Sierko, Wiebe

Carried unanimously

NEXT MEETING AND ADJOURNMENT

Next meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, June 28, 2022

Adjournment: 5:51 p.m.