

MINUTES

Tuesday, December 14, 2023

Ayling

MEMBERS: PRESENT:

Ms. Erin McDonald, Chair

Mr. Matthew Dance, Vice-Chair McDonald

Ms. Debra Ayling

Mr. Harrison Sheremeta
Ms. Sara Sierko

Sheremeta
Sheremeta
Sierko

Ms. Maryanne Wiebe Wiebe

ALSO IN ATTENDANCE:

Mr. Cory Sousa, Administration

Ms. Ashley Rowan, Administration

CALL TO ORDER: 4:38 p.m.

ADOPTION OF AGENDA

Motion: Wiebe

That the December 14, 2023 Naming Committee Agenda be adopted.

For the Motion: Ayling, McDonald, Sheremeta, Sierko, Wiebe

Carried unanimously

ADOPTION OF MINUTES

Motion: Ayling

That the October 24, 2023 Naming Committee Minutes be adopted.

For the Motion: Ayling, McDonald, Sheremeta, Sierko, Wiebe

Carried unanimously



NEW BUSINESS

1. Request to name an arterial roadway located in the Meadows Area

Motion: Wiebe

That the Naming Committee approves the naming of an arterial road located within the Meadows Area as "Meadows Boulevard NW".

For the Motion: Ayling, McDonald, Sheremeta, Sierko, Wiebe

Carried unanimously

OTHER BUSINESS

2. Grandin (Government Centre) LRT Station renaming update

Motion: Ayling

That the Naming Committee receives the update as information.

For the Motion: Ayling, McDonald, Sheremeta, Sierko, Wiebe

Carried unanimously

OTHER BUSINESS

3. Oliver Neighbourhood renaming Report to Executive Committee of Council

Motion: Sheremeta

That the Naming Committee receives the update as information.

For the Motion: Ayling, McDonald, Sheremeta, Sierko, Wiebe

Carried unanimously



OTHER BUSINESS

4. Chair Membership Report

Motion: Sheremeta

That the Naming Committee receives the update as information.

For the Motion: Ayling, McDonald, Sheremeta, Sierko, Wiebe

Carried unanimously

NEXT MEETING AND ADJOURNMENT

Next meeting is scheduled for Tuesday, January 23, 2024

Adjournment: 5:36 p.m.