The large stone gateway at the entrance of the cemetery continues to stand as a humble but impressive tribute to the courage and vision of our pioneers.
Clover Bar Cemetery was created in 1901 behind the Clover Bar Church. Homesteader W.H. Wilkinson donated his land for the cemetery. Wilkinson and nine other local residents formed a cemetery company. In 1931, they erected a stone gateway to the cemetery as a permanent jubilee memorial to commemorate 50th anniversary of the arrival of the first Clover Bar settlers. It consists of two stone posts with stone wings and a set of heavy steel gates. The City of Edmonton purchased the land in 1995.