Main page content begins here

After 7pm to the end of service on weeknights and all-day on weekends and holidays, Capital Line and Metro Line trains run every 20 minutes.

Metro Line trains will run between Central and NAIT stations only. Passengers will need to use the Capital Line and transfer at Central or Churchill stations to use the Metro Line.

Schedule information is also available on the Transit Trip Planner, third-party tools, or by calling 311.

The City of Edmonton has the opportunity to use provincial and federal funding (Public Transit Infrastructure Fund) to complete transit improvements within a certain timeframe. LRT service needs to be adjusted in order to complete this work as safely as possible and within the funding deadlines.

In order to keep crews safe, LRT trains may be required to share the same track for travel directions. Work is also scheduled when there is generally lower ridership to help minimize service impacts to transit users.  

Improvements include replacing platform warning tiles. These tiles help transit users safely get on and off LRT trains at platform level and prevent slipping. Improvements will be completed at the following LRT stations:

  • Belvedere
  • Century Park
  • Clareview
  • Coliseum
  • Health Sciences/Jubilee
  • Kingsway
  • MacEwan
  • McKernan Belgravia
  • South Campus/Fort Edmonton Park
  • Southgate

End of page content. Please choose between the following five options:

Back to main menu Back to current page menu and content View current page breadcrumb Back to site search Continue to page footer content