Main page content begins here


Meeting Date Time Location
Thu, Feb 9 1:30pm River Valley Room
Tues, Feb 14 (Special) 12 noon Councillors' Boardroom
Wed, Apr 12 1:30pm River Valley Room 
Thurs, May 11(Special) 3:45pm River Valley Room
Tuesday, May 30(Special) 12 noon River Valley Room
Thurs, June 29 9:30am River Valley Room
Mon, Sept 11 9:30am River Valley Room


January 2015 to October 2017 Inaugural Meeting

  • Mayor Don Iveson (Chair)
  • Councillor Bev Esslinger (Vice-Chair)
  • Councillor Andrew Knack 
  • Councillor Dave Loken 
  • Councillor Michael Oshry  
  • Mary Persson (Citizen Member)
  • Owen Edmondson (Citizen Member)

Audit Committee is responsible for providing oversight and consideration of audit matters brought forward by the City Auditor and the External Auditor. The City Auditor's reports typically focus on compliance, controls, efficiency, effectiveness, and economy of City operations.

In 2009, City Council decided to expand membership of Audit Committee to include two citizens with extensive background in financial accountability in large organizations.

Citizen Members

Owen Edmondson, is a graduate of the University of Alberta where he completed both his MBA and Bachelor of Science degree. He also is a Certified General Accountant and completed the advanced executive program at the Ivey School of Business at the University of Western Ontario.
Mary Persson currently serves as Associate Vice-President, Audit & Analysis and University Auditor, for the University of Alberta, and is well versed in accounting and auditing functions in the public sector.

Citizen members of Audit Committee can serve a maximum of six years.

For More Information

Office of the City Clerk

3rd floor, City Hall
1 Sir Winston Churchill Square
Edmonton, AB  T5J 2R7

Telephone 780-496-8178
Fax 780-496-8175

End of page content. Please choose between the following five options:

Back to main menu Back to current page menu and content View current page breadcrumb Back to site search Continue to page footer content