Main page content begins here


The LRT Governance Board provides oversight of the Light Rail Public Transportation System Project in the city of Edmonton, which means the procurement, development, design and construction of the Southeast and West LRT.

The LRT Governance Board Bylaw expired on May 5, 2016.

Citizen Members

Name of Appointees First Appointed Term Expiry Date
Tracey Ball Oct 02/12 At Pleasure
Kate Chisholm Oct 02/12 At Pleasure
Don Hickey (Vice-Chair) Oct 02/12 At Pleasure
Ivan Ing Oct 02/12 At Pleasure
Al Maurer  (Chair) Oct 02/12 At Pleasure

Information about Serving on the Board

Board Member Recruitment Profile


The Board establishes a meeting schedule which includes at least four meetings for the year.

For More Information

Office of the City Clerk

3rd floor, City Hall
1 Sir Winston Churchill Square
Edmonton, AB  T5J 2R7

Telephone 780-496-8178
Fax 780-496-8175

End of page content. Please choose between the following five options:

Back to main menu Back to current page menu and content View current page breadcrumb Back to site search Continue to page footer content