Main page content begins here


The Community Standards and Licence Appeal Committee is a Council Committee established to hear and adjudicate Preliminary Issue Applications and appeals of:

  • Licencing Decisions
  • Municipal Government Act Orders
  • Weed Control Notices

Citizen Members:

Name of Appointees First Appointed Term Expiry Date
Kathy Cherniawsky Jan 01/20 Apr 30/21
Brian Gibson Jan 01/20 Apr 30/21
Rohit Handa Jan 01/20 Apr 30/21
Gwen Harris Jan 01/20 Apr 30/21
Shari LaPerle Jan 01/20 Apr 30/21
Winston Tuttle Jan 01/20 Apr 30/21
Ian Wachowicz  (Chair) Jan 01/20 Apr 30/21


Information about Serving on the Committee

Online applications to fill Committee vacancies are accepted in the annual December/January Recruitment Campaign.

Related Document

Bylaw 19003

Community Standards and Licence Appeal Committee Bylaw

For More Information

Community Standards and Licence Appeal Committee

Churchill Building
10019 - 103 Avenue
Edmonton, AB   T5J 0G9



Fax 780-401-7054

End of page content. Please choose between the following five options:

Back to main menu Back to current page menu and content View current page breadcrumb Back to site search Continue to page footer content