Main page content begins here


The Community Services Advisory Board provides advice to Council and the Community Services Department regarding a long term plan for community services in Edmonton. The Board raises issues and offers advice related to the scope of the department's mandate (social policy, arts, cultural, multicultural, parks, recreation, and sports).

The Board also has the responsibility to recommend the allocation of funds under FCSS legislation and applicable Community Investment Grants and other awards.


Board meets on the fourth Tuesday of each month at 5pm.

CSAB Members

Citizen Members

Name of Appointees First Appointed Term Expiry Date
Leanne Brownoff May 01/16 Apr 30/17
Stephanie Chai Jan 01/13 Apr 30/17
Bonnie Chan May 01/16 Apr 30/17
Samuel Jenkins May 01/16 Apr 30/17
Eman Joumaa Jan 01/12 Apr 30/17
Priti Laderoute May 01/15 Apr 30/17
Sarah Leib Jan 01/11 Apr 30/17
Christine Mummery May 01/14 Apr 30/17
Leanne Reeb  (Chair) Jan 01/12 Apr 30/17
Colin Saby May 01/16 Apr 30/17
Victoria Smith May 01/15 Apr 30/17
Joan Welch  (Vice-Chair) Jan 01/13 Apr 30/17
Nancy Zuck May 01/15 Apr 30/17


Ex-Officio Member

General Manager of Community Services (or Designate) - non-voting.


Bylaw 11926
Community Services Advisory Board Bylaw

For More Information

Community Services Advisory Board
14th Floor, CN Tower
10004 - 104 Avenue
Edmonton, AB   T5J 0K1



Fax 780-577-3528

End of page content. Please choose between the following five options:

Back to main menu Back to current page menu and content View current page breadcrumb Back to site search Continue to page footer content